Today Brings The Last Day Of 2013

Today brings the last day of 2013. I think a less than wonderful year for many.

I myself have had many ups and downs this past year. Actually more on the down than the up. As I look back at the past year, all I can do is take it in stride and accept it for what it was. I am getting older and with that comes some bumps and hiccups, all part and parcel for this age. I survived my injuries without complicating things more. Holding my own without having to have the medications increased to sustain a livable quality of life. For that I am thankful.

I am also thankful for the handful of awesome people that I have met online, whom I would like to be able to call friends. As I am sure that most know that I am on my own (with Otis of course) in the real world. That means that there is no friends as such (at least not the way I see a friend is suppose to be). So for that I am truly grateful.

I leave 2013 on a happy note as this morning I was able to take my van on a little road cruise and did so without any negative events. That may not mean much to most, to me however that means freedom. Without my vehicle I am basically a shut in. Trapped at home. This is one of the downfalls of living in a small community when you have to venture to other townships to acquire things that you may or may not need. ie my doctor, computer bits and pieces, music stuff and the biggie, food that is affordable to someone on a very fixed income. So when I was able to drive to the next town this morning I was one very happy camper.

In the event that my house mate drags her New Years Eve plans to happen here at home I can make an escape to the farm and get away from the raunchiness of pot smoke and stink.  I hope this is not the case however. Her party plans seem to bring people without the common sense to go home, where as they feel the need to stay for a few days. As it doesn’t matter that it disrupts other peoples lives. This is one of the downfalls of living with someone that has substance abuse issues, they only think of one person. Themselves.

For 2014 I would like to see a new home for Otis and I. I would also  like to see much progress in my abilities with my Ukulele play-ability. I see improvement on a regular basis doing it on my own, but perhaps having someone that plays ukulele to partner up with on occasion would be a good thing.

I would like to be able to somehow restore my trailer to good condition after the beating it took last winter and probably this winter. Including better solar panels and batteries. Possibly a good growing season for plants (veggies and flowers). Most of all I wish for good health for one more year at least.

2014 would be really good if all people could find away to put down the weapons of destruction and get a long. Put an end to the un-necessary wars. Put those energies towards finding food for people that don’t have enough to eat, shelter where they don’t have any. I know I am living in a dream world wanting things like this. It would be nice though, don’t you think?

In nine (9) hours time we will be rid of the tribulations of 2013 and starting on a positive track for 2014.

Party safely people. don’t make resolutions where as you are setting yourself up for failure, keep 2014 a year of positives, a year of possibilities.

Brightest Blessings everyone!

